Duncan Puggle Senior Male in Youngstown, Ohio

My story
NAME: Duncan or Chunk-a-Dunk

AGE: approx 13-14 years

WEIGHT: Slim and trim 17 lbs of chonk

LIKES:  People. Food. Treats. Going places. Going home. Going for walks. Going outside when it is not raining.

DISLIKES:  Rain. Probably snow. People leaving.

PERSONALITY:  I love people. New, young, old, tall, short it makes no difference to me. Once I get to know people, I need to know where they are and will go hunt for them, which means I bring out my super sniffer since my eyes and ears are not as keen as they were when I was a pup. I like to stay on a routine, and keep my people motivated to stay on it with me, so I may impersonate a rooster in the mornings when it is time to get up. I like other dogs, but they seem be be in my way a lot since I bump into them frequently.

TEMPERAMENT:  Goober

ENERGY LEVEL:  I have three states: nap, watcher, and maniac. Most of the time is nap mode, unless watcher mode is activated when someone is in the kitchen, and maniac mode occurs when I get myself worked up and I run around like a puppy, trying not to run into things.

FAVORITE ACTIVITIES:  Breakfast, Dinner, and sitting on the couch with my foster dad.

FAVORITE TREAT:  Anything soft since they stole most of my teeth.

EATING SCHEDULE:  6am and 6pm

GOOD WITH CATS, DOGS, KIDS OVER 6?  I don't see very well, but seem to get along with everything and everyone.

HOUSE TRAINED:  Yes unless it is raining when I have to be reminded I need to go potty.

SIGNALS TO GO OUT:   I will start wandering around the room when I need to go.

CRATE TRAINED:  Yes, but I prefer a larger X-pen to a crate.

CHALLENGES:  Not being able to hear doesn't bother me and other than running into things sometimes, my really poor eyesight doesn't stop me from doing anything. Unfortunately sometimes I do not realize that I am not able to fly and need some extra care if I am on the couch with you so I do not pull my Superdog trick and try to jump off.

MEDICAL ISSUES:  Nothing I take any medication for.  Foster-mom put me on Dasuquin with MSM for my old-man arthritis.

BEST FEATURE: My underbite.  I mean, c’mon!

THE BEST HOME: A home where I can hang out with my people as much as possible. Somewhere without stairs would be great too as they are challenging for me due to my eyesight, but I can handle the couple steps in and out of the house once I get used to them. I take cues from the other dogs here, so it would be nice to have dog friends but I would be OK on my own too.

Our adoption process starts with our application. Once the application is approved, a member of Legacy will contact you to set up a home visit. The home visit usually last 1-1 1/2 hours and is to make sure our dog and any current dogs/cats are getting along, as well as both of us agreeing it's a fit. At this time the adoption fee is due, and begins the 2 week trial. We will check in during the 2 week trial. If it's not working, our dog is returned to the foster home and all except $100.00 {$75 if Senior} of the adoption fee is returned. At the end of the 2 week trial, you decide if you will finalize the adoption - if finalized, the Adoption Contract is signed and all medical records are turned over to you. If at any time you need to rehome the dog it contractually needs to be returned to Legacy Dog Rescue.

ADOPTION FEE's:

Puppies under 6 months:  $199.00

Adults:  $150.00

Seniors (over 7 yrs):  $99.00

If you are interested in one of our dogs please fill out an application:

https://form.jotform.com/165
If you have any questions or would like to adopt Duncan, please reach out to the adoption group directly. PetSmart Charities does not facilitate the adoption process. Thank you.


Similar categories
Nearby Cities
Popular searches
Copyright © 2024 Americanlisted.com, All Rights Reserved.
Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners.